The increasing automation of business processes and the growing amounts of process data become available opens new research opportunities for business process data analysis, mining and modeling. The aim of the IFIP 2.6 International Symposium on Data-Driven Process Discovery and Analysis is to offer a forum where researchers from different communities and the industry can share their insight in this hot new field.

The Symposium will feature a number of keynotes illustrating advanced approaches, shorter presentations on recent research, a competitive PhD seminar and selected research and industrial demonstrations. This year the symposium will be held in Neuchatel.

ACCESS TO THE SIMPDA2017 PRE-PROCEEDINGS AT CEUR-WS Vol-2016 -- urn:nbn:de:0074-2016-7


Conference Co-Chairs

Paolo Ceravolo

Paolo Ceravolo

Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Maurice van Keulen

Maurice van Keulen

University of Twente, The Netherlands

Kilian Stoffel

Kilian Stoffel

University of Neuchâtel

Akhil Kumar, Penn State University, USA

Benoit Depaire, University of Hasselt, Belgium

Chintan Amrit, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Christophe Debruyne, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Ebrahim Bagheri, Ryerson University, Canada

Edgar Weippl, TU Vienna, Austria

Fabrizio Maria Maggi, University of Tartu, Estonia

George Spanoudakis, City University London, UK

Haris Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK

Isabella Seeber, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Jan Mendling, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Josep Carmona, UPC - Barcelona, Spain

Kristof Boehmer, University of Vienna, Austria

Manfred Reichert, Ulm University, Germany

Marcello Leida, TAIGER, Spain

Mark Strembeck, WU Vienna, Austria

Massimiliano De Leoni, Eindhoven TU, Netherlands

Matthias Weidlich, HU Berlin, Germany

Mazak Alexandra, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Mohamed Mosbah, University of Bordeaux, France

Mustafa Jarrar, Birzeit University, Palestine

Robert Singer, FH JOANNEUM, Austria

Roland Rieke, Fraunhofer SIT, Germany

Schahram Dustdar, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Thomas Vogelgesang, University of Oldenburg, Germany

Valentina Emilia Balas, University of Arad, Romania

Wil Van der Aalst, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands